Today, the canadian multi-media art Collective Crack Cloud announce their new album, Red Mile, out July 26th, and share its captivating lead single/video, ‚Blue Kite‘. Additionally, the band have announced an extensive UK and European tour dates, including the band’s biggest headline show to date at London’s KOKO on Sept 25th.

Although the band — now composed of Zach Choy, Aleem Khan, Bryce Cloghesy, Will Choy, Emma Acs, Eve Adams and Nathaniel Philips — has taken on many forms over the years, they now re-emerge as a lean, focused rock outfit, here joined by creative director Aidan Pontarini. Red Mile is their most mature and vital work yet. 

– more about Crack Cloud

„In anderem Licht“ das neue kammermusikalische Album von Barbara Morgenstern überrascht mit großartiger Musik zwischen Mark Hollis, Björk, Robert Wyatt und John Cale. Und das Tolle ist: sie geht mit ihrem kompletten, sechsköpfigen Ensemble auf Tour!

– more about Barbara Morgenstern

Das neue Ja, Panik Album “ Don’t Play With The Rich Kids“ kommt bereits im Februar und die Band hat gerade das Video der zweiten Single „Kung Fu Fighter“ veröffentlicht. Im April 2024 kommen Ja, Panik dann auf Tour – Tickets gibt es ab jetzt überall im Vorverkauf.

– more about Ja, Panik

The New York artist and producer Lætitia Tamko, better known as VAGABON, releases her new album Sorry i Haven´t Called on Nonesuch Records, September 15. Co-produced by Tamko and Rostam (Vampire Weekend, Haim, Clairo etc.), it´s her first newly created solo music since her 2019 critically acclaimed self-titled album, which made countless year-end lists. In the meantime, collaborations with Courtney Barnett, Angel Olsen, Jamila Woods and others kept her busy. The new album features twelve vibrant tracks Tamko wrote and produced primarily in Germany that channel dance music and effervescent pop, with the singles ‚Carpenter‘, ‚Can I Talk My Shit‘ and ‚Do Your Worst‘ already giving a great insight on the the new sound. On stage you´ll see VAGABON supporting Arlo Parks in September throughout Europe, before she going on a US headline tour in and returning to Europe in November to tour with Weyes Blood.

– more about Vagabon

Die Londoner Fat Dog (Domino Records), die im letzten Jahr die Scene ihrer Stadt und beyond mit fulminanten Liveshows aufgemischt haben, veröffentlichen mit „King of the Slugs“ nun ihre erste Single. Freche 7 Minuten noch was ist die lang, produziert von Joe Love & John Ford und schön unterlegt mit einem ganz famos trippy Video. Nach ihrem wilden Auftritt auf der Fusion sind Fat Dog im nahenden Herbst u.a. am 22.09.23 in Hamburg (Reeperbahn) und am 11.11.23 in Berlin (Synästhesie Festival) live zu sehen.

– more about Fat Dog

Holy Waters, the highly anticipated follow-up to PUMA BLUE´s 2021 Album In Praise Of Shadows, is set for release on September 1st. The eleven tracks might be Jacob Allen´s darkest work to date, still it seems to find the singer-songwriter, producer and poet in a better place than ever. It’s as if death being the centrifuge to the album has made the beautiful moments that remain all the more beautiful. Recorded with his live band, the album marks a sharp departure from the solo bedroom productions of early EP releases. In september, he´ll finally be back in Europe with German shows in Berlin, Hamburg and Cologne.

– more about Puma Blue

Güner Künier has just released a new video for the track „Pose On“ (watch here) that is featured on the highly praised debut album „Aşk“. Güner will perform at Iç Içe Festival (Festsaal Kreuzberg) in Berlin, Fusion Festival and at Off the Radar’s first Brandenburg issue in August – among many other shows coming up this year.

– more about Güner Künier

Nalan has been confirmed as support act for the upcoming tour of Dillon – which includes following dates: 9th June 2023 Leipzig, 10th June Hamburg, 11th June Berlin, 12th June Cologne, 13th June Munich and 15th June London.

– more about Nalan

Bendik Giske announced a few more headline shows and festivals today. His new Album, produced by Beatrice Dillon, is out on June 9th on Smalltown Supersound. He recently recorded a live session at the Resident Advisor Headquarter in London which is now available here. Tickets for all upcoming Shows are now available.

– more about Artist

Mit „Leila“ veröffentlichen La Femme eine weitere Single aus dem Album „Paris-Hawaï“ – Teil 2 ihrer Collection Odyssee. Das Video gibt es hier

– more about La Femme